Secondary Syllabi

This secondary syllabi is divided into Grades 8, Grade 9, Grade 10 and Grade 11.

In the last three years of Secondary Education curriculum  learners/schools will be expected to take
content from only eight of the contributing subjects. The two remaining subjects can be selected from any learning area. 

Learners will take a minimum of six subjects and a maximum of eight subjects at secondary level.


Grade 8

Secondary education builds upon Basic Education and continues to prepare learners for further education and training and the world of work.


Grade 9

Secondary education provides learners with advanced entrepreneurial, vocational and technological skills for the world of work and further studies.


Grade 10-12

Providing opportunities for learners to participate in activities promoting democratic principles, human rights and emerging issues in a society

Our curriculum development is accompanied by relevant and quality materials to ensure an effective implementation of the curriculum for all learners.

Subscribe our newsletter

Want to know more? Stay up to date with current events, modules and processes established by us. Register your email now!
This website uses cookies and asks your personal data to enhance your browsing experience.